Ultravox - Quartet - Deluxe Edition (W/Dvd) [Deluxe] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Reap the Wild Wind
2. Serenade
3. Mine for Life
4. Hymn
5. Visions in Blue
6. When the Scream Subsides
7. We Came to Dance
8. Cut and Run
9. The Song (We Go)
10. Reap the Wild Wind
11. Serenade
12. Mine for Life
13. Hymn
14. Visions in Blue
15. When the Scream Subsides
16. We Came to Dance
17. Cut and Run
18. The Song (We Go)
19. Hosanna (In Excelsis Deo)
20. Break My Back
21. Overlook
22. Reap the Wild Wind [Extended Version]
23. Hosanna (In Excelsis Deo)
24. Hymn [Single Version]
25. Monument
26. The Thin Wall [Live]
27. Visions in Blue [Single Version]
28. Break Your Back
29. Reap the Wild Wind [Live]
30. We Came to Dance [Single Version]
31. Overlook
32. We Came to Dance [Extended Version]
33. Serenade [Single Version]*
34. Serenade [Special Re-Mix]
35. The Voice [Flexidisc]
36. Reap the Wild Wind [Cassette Rehearsal]*
37. Serenade [Cassette Rehearsls]*
38. Mine for Life [Cassette Rehearsal]*
39. Hymn [Cassette Rehearsal]*
40. Visions in Blue [Cassette Rehearsal]*
41. When the Scream Subsides [Cassette Rehearsal]*
42. We Came to Dance [Cassette Rehearsal]*
43. Cut and Run [Cassette Rehearsal]*
44. The Song (We Go) [Cassette Rehearsal]*
45. Reap the Wild Wind [Monitor Mix]*
46. Visions in Blue [Monitor Mix]*
47. Cut ; Run [Monitor Mix]*
48. Mine for Life [Monitor Mix]*
49. Hymn [Monitor Mix]*
50. Serenade [Monitor Mix]*
51. We Came to Dance [Monitor Mix]*
52. Reap the Wild Wind*
53. When the Scream Subsides*
54. The Thin Wall*
55. New Europeans*
56. We Stand Alone*
57. I Remember (Death in the Afternoon)*
58. Visions in Blue*
59. Mr. X*
60. Sleepwalk*
61. The Voice*
62. Vienna*
63. Astradyne*
64. All Stood Still*
65. Passing Strangers*
66. Mine for Life* Hymn*
67. The Sing (We Go)
68. DVD [Audio Only]: Quartet Album ; B-Sides: Steven Wilson Stereo Mix* ;
69. Surround Mix*
70. Original 1982 Album ; B-Sides [96
71. 24 LPCM Stereo Mix].Region 0 [All], Video Format: NTSC

More Info:

Quartet was Ultravox's third album with Midge Ure on vocals, which followed two hugely successful albums, 'Vienna' and Rage In Eden'. The previous albums were produced by German producer, Conny Plank, for this they look at George Martin to take the helm. Featuring four UK Top 40 singles, Reap The Wild Wind, We Came To Dance, Visions Inn Blue and the silver awarded Hymn. This new 7 Disc box set contains 70 tracks in total, with 47 previously unreleased recordings. CD's 1-6 contain the original 1982 album production master, a new stereo mixes by Steven Wilson, A-sides, B-sides & live tracks, previously unreleased Cassette Rehearsals and Monitor Mixes along with a newly mixed concert recorded at Hammersmith Odeon in December 1982. The DVD [Audio Only] contains a new 5.1 Surround Sound Mix of the Album/B-sides by Steven Wilson along with 24/96 Hi-Res audio of the new mixes and the original 1982 Master/B-sides. The set is packaged in a 12"x12" Rigid Slipcase and contains a 20 page 12" square booklet featuring contributions from the band, unseen photos from Midge Ure's and Chris Cross' personal collection, reproduction of the Quartet tour programme, 7 discs in card wallets housed in two 12" gatefold album sleeves.