Robin Trower - Twice Removed From Yesterday: 50th Anniversary | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Twice Removed From Yesterday: 50th Anniversary
Artist: Robin Trower
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/18/2023
UPC: 810098501446

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Can't Wait Much Longer
2. Daydream
3. Hannah
4. Man Of The World
5. I Can't Stand It
6. Rock Me Baby
7. Twice Removed From Yesterday
8. Sinner's Song
9. Ballerina
10. Take a Fast Train (Single B side)
11. Man Of The World (Alt. Mix)
12. Hannah (Rough Mix)
13. Ballerina (Rough Mix)
14. Twice Removed From Yesterday (John Peel BBC Session 26
15. 3
16. 73)
17. Man Of The World (John Peel BBC Session 26
18. 3
19. 73)
20. Daydream (John Peel BBC Session 26
21. 3
22. 73)
23. Sinner's Song (John Peel BBC Session 26
24. 3
25. 73)

More Info:

Twice Removed From Yesterday is Robin Trower's first solo album after leaving Procol Harum in 1971 and hooking up with Frankie Miller in the band Jude.Featuring ex-Stone The Crows bassist/ vocalist James Dewar and Reg Isidore on drums, it was originally released in March 1973 and heralded the beginning of this legendary power trio, paving the way for Robin to be the deserved guitar hero that he is. A mix of hard bluesy rock, the album contains nuggets of genius throughout, none more so than on the title track, I Can't Wait Much Longer, and Daydream amongst others.This new deluxe version is housed in a gatefold sleeve and is remastered for 2023. It features 3 unreleased versions of album tracks, the B side of the "Man Of The World" single (Take A Fast Train) and 4 BBC John Peel sessions.