Go West - Dancing On The Couch (W/Dvd) [Deluxe] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Dancing on the Couch (2024 Remaster)
2. I Want to Hear It from You
3. Little Caesar
4. Masque of Love
5. From Baltimore to Paris
6. True Colours
7. The King Is Dead
8. Chinese Whispers
9. Let's Build a Boat
10. Crossfire
11. Dangerous
12. B-Sides
13. Remixes
14. Rarities
15. I Want to Hear It from You (A Day in Aarhus)
16. True Colours (The Snake Charmer Mix)
17. Masque of Love (Schoolhouse Mix)
18. The King Is Dead (12" Long Vibe Piano Mix)*
19. I'll Be Waiting
20. Tears Too Late
21. True Colours (Demo Mix)*
22. XL 5
23. The King Is Dead (Live at Hammersmith 12" Version)
24. I'll Be Waiting (The Skelefocal Mix)*
25. Don't Be Afraid of Your Dreams
26. Don't Look Down (The Sequel) [U.S. 7" Mix]
27. The Runaway Train Tour (Live at Hammersmith Odeon)*
28. S.O.S
29. True Colours
30. Chinese Whispers
31. Eye to Eye
32. Little Caesar
33. Missing Persons
34. Man in My Mirror
35. I Want to Hear It from You
36. Call Me
37. Don't Look Down
38. The King Is Dead
39. We Close Our Eyes
40. DVD: The Runaway Train Tour (Live at Hammersmith Odeon)- S.O.S
41. True Colours
42. Chinese Whispers
43. Eye to Eye
44. Little Caesar
45. Missing Persons
46. I Want to Hear It from You
47. Call Me
48. Don't Look Down
49. The King Is Dead
50. We Close Our Eyes Promo Videos- True Colours
51. I Want

More Info:

First released in 1987, 'Dancing On The Couch' was Go West's follow-up to their platinum certified self-titled debut album. The album finds Peter Cox and Richard Drummie continuing to explore their signature pop-soul sound, and includes the singles 'True Colours', 'I Want To Hear It From You', 'From Baltimore To Paris', and 'The King Is Dead' (with guest backing vocals from Kate Bush).This new deluxe edition includes the original album newly remastered by producer Gary Stevenson, a second CD of B-sides, rarities, and previously unreleased material, a third CD featuring the Hammersmith Odeon show recorded on the 'Runaway Train' tour in 1987, plus a DVD featuring promo videos from the period and the Hammersmith concert (on DVD for the first time).Go West are touring in 2024, including a co-headlining tour with Wet Wet Wet throughout January and February.Format: Three CDs and a DVD with a 20-page booklet featuring photographs, lyrics, and new liner notes by the band, housed in a 7" siz