Mandalaband - Mandalaband | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Mandalaband
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 02/09/2024
UPC: 810098508131

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Side A
2. Track 2
3. Om Mani Padme Hum (In four Movements)
4. Side B
5. Track 5
6. Determination
7. Track 7
8. Song for a King
9. Track 9
10. Roof of the World
11. Track 11
12. Looking In
13. 2024 David Rohl Remix
14. Side C
15. Track 15
16. Om Mani Padme Hum (In four Movements)
17. Side D
18. Track 18
19. Determination
20. Track 20
21. Song For a King
22. Track 22
23. Roof of the World
24. Track 24
25. Looking In
26. Track 26
27. Looking In (CBS Studios Chrysalis Live Audition)
28. Side C
29. Track 29
30. The Eye Of Wendor
31. 2a. Florian's Song 2b. Ride To The City
32. Track 32
33. Almar's Tower
34. Track 34
35. Like The Wind
36. 5a. The Tempest 5b. Dawn Of A New Day
37. Side D
38. Track 38
39. Departure From Carthilias
40. Track 40
41. Elsethea
42. Track 42
43. Witch Of Waldow Wood
44. Track 44
45. Silesandre
46. 5a. Aenord's

More Info:

Mandalaband began life in the early 1970's, gaining cult status as one of the most forward-thinking prog outfits of the time. The brainchild of David Rohl, who formed a lineup featuring future Sad Café members Vic Emerson (keyboards), Ashley Mulford (guitars), John Stimpson (bass guitar and backing vocals), Tony Cresswell (drums) and vocalist Dave Durant.Mandalaband received critical acclaim with legendary BBC radio presenter John Peel playing the entire album on his show before promptly re-broadcasting the whole thing immediately after. Unfortunately, at the time, this didn't translate to sales and Mandalaband fell into obscurity. However, with the advent of the internet, their legend grew, exciting a new generation of prog fans.We are now pleased to make these recordings available again and offer a chance to dig into some of the most interesting progressive music of the '70s. As well as presenting the original album remastered, David gained access to the original 24-track analogue