Charlotte Wessels - The Obsession [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Chasing Sunsets
2. Dopamine
3. The Exorcism
4. Soulstice
5. The Crying Room
6. Ode To The West Wind
7. Serpentine
8. Praise
9. All You Are
10. Vigor And Valor
11. Breathe;
12. Soft Revolution (2024)

More Info:

Charismatic Dutch singer/songwriter CHARLOTTE WESSELS is set to release her new album, The Obsession, under Napalm Records on September 20, 2024! While the former DELAIN vocalist’s earlier solo endeavors, full-length song compilations Tales From Six Feet Under (2021) and Tales From Six Feet Under Vol II (2022), already gained Wessels a remarkable number of devotees, resulting in thousands of monthly listeners on Spotify and a loyal fanbase on Patreon, The Obsession truly takes her solo career to the next level. While still writing and producing songs in her Six Feet Under basement home studio and sharing their first incarnations with her patrons, now she’s taking them to the next level backed by a band of her fellow ex-DELAIN cohorts Timo Somers (guitars, additional arrangements), Otto Schimmelpenninck van der Oije (bass) and Joey Marin de Boer (drums) as well as Sophia Vernikov (piano/hammond), contributing to the new heavier sound. It also features arrangements by Vikram Shankar (Redemption, Silent Skies), cello by Elianne Anemaat, was mixed by Guido Aalbers (Muse, Coldplay, Live, Queens Of The Stone Age, The Gathering) and mastered by award-winning mastering engineer Andy VanDette (known for his work with the likes of Porcupine Tree, Deep Purple, Dream Theater, and many more).