Golden Apples - Shadowland [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Yellow LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

also available now on RSDMRKT.COM

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Theme From Shadowland
2. Garbage
3. Tangerine II
4. Jock
5. Forever Hollow
6. Reggie
7. Banana
8. Return to Shadowland
9. Futureperfect
10. Tamara Lee
11. Valor Glass
12. Fun II
13. Wildflowers
14. I Don't Want The Shadow

More Info:

Russell Edling of Cherry would like to announce a moniker change to Golden Apples, and in do-ing so invite you to his new album "Shadowland". Taking cues from mid 2000s golden era indie rock and adding the inevitable realism that comes with being in your 30s, "Shadowland" is a rec-ord infused with the warmth and charm of the home where it was recorded, as well as the sense of anxiety and isolation that comes from staying there. It is a whimsical and at times resigned look at what it means to be a reflection, a shadow, something created by the shine of something else. "Shadowland" embraces it's imperfections to create an intimate and defined shape, all the more precious for it's decision to not to shine. It doesn't ask you to go blurry-eyed staring at the sun. Instead it invites you to find understanding in the shapes left by the sun's absence.