Makthaverskan - For Allting (Transparent Red Vinyl) [Colored Vinyl] (Red) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. (-)
2. This Time
3. Tomorrow
4. Lova
5. All I've Ever Wanted to Say
6. Ten Days
7. (-)
8. Closer
9. Caress
10. These Walls
11. FIR Allting
12. Maktologen ^1.13

More Info:

Limited transparent red colored vinyl LP pressing of this album from the Swedish band. Gothenburg's Makthaverskan have always seemed to escape traditional genre definition. As Pitchfork wrote of their 2017 LP Ill, they are a band that makes "music for the margins" - and such has been the case since these former schoolmates founded their band (the name of which roughly translates to "powerful woman") over a decade ago. Their fourth full-length album För Allting (which translates to "For Everything") follows a 2019 two song single "Demands/Onkel" as well as their aforementioned third LP, and continues right where those songs left off at the intersection of blissful pop and angst-ridden post-punk. The divide is clear between these two influences from the start - the simmering synth drone of the untitled intro track explodes into "This Time," a tune carried by the Johnny Marr-inspired guitar work that shines throughout, followed directly after by "Tomorrow," a track that allows vocalist Maja Milner's one-of-a-kind voice to shine. The mood shifts drastically on the song "Lova," with a dark drum and bass beginning fitting for any one of Bauhaus' albums, with Milner haunting the song throughout with the lamenting lyrics repeating, "you used to be mine..." This tension continues throughout the record, but the band's ability to twist a myriad of references into one cohesive whole makes For Allting uniquely suited to a modern music landscape: This is dream-pop for realists, unafraid facing the contradictions between beauty and rage and turning them into something completely new.