Argerich & Barenboim | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Argerich & Barenboim


Rel. Date: 10/23/2020
UPC: 814337017712

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

Acclaimed by critics as an evening of superlative, Martha Argerich - arguably the greatest living pianist - joins Daniel Barenboim and his West-Eastern Divan Orchestra for an unforgettable interpretation of Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto. Argerich's playing is full of astonishing virtuosity and uncompromising, alternating with breakneck passages and tender tones: "Martha Argerich is and remains unique" (Die Presse). In addition to Tchaikovsky's brilliant piece, Schubert's Symphony "Unfinished" is played, a work that has never been performed during the composer's lifetime. "Martha Argerich, Daniel Barenboim and the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra provide an exceptional atmosphere in the Festspielhaus." (Salzburger Nachrichten)