Jaco Pastorius - JACO: Original Soundtrack | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

JACO: Original Soundtrack
Artist: Jaco Pastorius
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 11/24/2016
UPC: 816651014392

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Coming for Record Store Day Black Friday, a special first-time-on-vinyl, limited-edition release of Jaco: Original Soundtrack features music drawn from the critically acclaimed full length documentary film chronicling the life, music and ongoing influence of the mythic electric bass pioneer Jaco Pastorius. Produced by Robert Trujillo and Jaco’s eldest son Johnny Pastorius, Jaco: Original Soundtrack brings together essential recordings including Jaco Pastorius solo tracks, Weather Report masterpieces and musical collaborations with Joni Mitchell, Ian Hunter, Herbie Hancock, and more.

Track List
"COME ON, COME OVER" Jaco Pastorius, "CONTINUUM" Jaco Pastorius, "RIVER PEOPLE" Weather Report, "TEEN TOWN" Weather Report, "PORTRAIT OF TRACY" Jaco Pastorius, "THE DRY CLEANER FROM DES" Joni Mitchell, "ALL AMERICAN ALIEN BOY" Ian Hunter, "LIBERTY CITY Jaco Pastorius, "OKONKOLE Y TROMPA" Jaco Pastorius, "BARBARY COAST" Weather Report, "CRISIS" Jaco Pastorius, "LONGING" Mary Pastorius, "NINETEEN EIGHTY SEVEN" Crosses, "SHINE" Tech N9NE, "CONTINUUM" Rodrigo y Gabriela, "COME ON, COME OVER" Mass Mental (feat. Robert Trujillo. Flea)