Richard Hell & The Voidiods - Destiny Street Remixed | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Kid with the Replaceable Head
2. I Gotta Move
3. Going Going Gone
4. Lowest Common Dominator
5. Downtown at Dawn
6. Time
7. I Can Only Give You Everything
8. Ignor That Door
9. Staring in Her Eyes
10. Destiny Street
11. Don't Die [Bonus Track]

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Destiny Street was the follow-up album to one of the greatest punk albums of all time, 1977's Blank Generation. The album was originally recorded in 1981 and released in 1982, but not to Richard Hell's satisfaction. As he says in his new liner notes to Destiny Street Remixed, "The final mix was a morass of trebly multi-guitar blare." Then, in 2019, three of the four original 24-track masters were discovered. Now, at long last, Destiny Street could be fully remixed, and Hell signed on Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) to help him with that. The result became Destiny Street Remixed.