Richard Hell & The Voidoids - Destiny Street | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

1. The Kid With The Replaceable Head
2. I Gotta Move
3. Going Going Gone
4. Lowest Common Dominator
5. Downtown At Dawn
6. Time
7. I Can Only Give You Everything
8. Ignore That Door
9. Staring In Her Eyes
10. Destiny Street
11. Don't Die [Bonus Track]
12. The Kid With The Replaceable Head (Single Version)
13. I'm Your Man (Single Version)
14. Crack Of Dawn (Demo Version)
15. Going Going Gone (Demo Version)
16. Funhunt (Demo Version)
17. I Lived My Life (Demo Version)
18. Ignore That Door (Demo Version)
19. Smitten (Demo Version)
20. Staring In Her Eyes (Demo Version)
21. Time (Single Version)
22. Don't Die (Single Version)
23. Time (Live) [Bonus Track]
24. Lowest Common Dominator (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster)
25. Downtown At Dawn (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster)
26. Time (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster)
27. I Can Only Give You Everything (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster)
28. Ignore That Door (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster)
29. Staring In Her Eyes (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster)
30. Destiny Street (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster)
31. Don't Die (Destiny Street Remixed - 2021 Remaster) (Bonus Track)
32. The Kid With The Replaceable Head (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster) (Single Version)
33. I'm Your Man (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster) (Single Version)
34. Crack Of Dawn (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster)
35. Going Going Gone (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster)
36. Funhunt (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster)
37. I Lived My Life (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster)
38. Ignore That Door (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster)
39. Smitten (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster)
40. Staring In Her Eyes (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster)
41. Time (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster) (Single Version)
42. Don't Die (Destiny Street Demos - 2021 Remaster) (Single Version)
43. Time (Destiny Street Demos) (Live - Bonus Track)

More Info:

Destiny Street was the follow-up album to one of the greatest punk albums of all time, 1977's Blank Generation. The album was originally recorded in 1981 and released in 1982, but not to Richard Hell's satisfaction. As he says in his new liner notes to Destiny Street Remixed, "The final mix was a morass of trebly multi-guitar blare." Now, for the 40th anniversary of it's creation, the album is at last presented improved the way Richard Hell has long hoped and intended: "The sound of a little combo playing real gone rock and roll."