Isles of the Queen: Season One Volume One - Isles Of The Queen: Season One Volume One | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

In these three episodes, viewers will visit the fascinating British islands. Parts of the story are told from a birds-eye perspective, which presents the landscape of these islands from a new and unique vantage point. Fly over spiky rock needles, discover secluded bays, and watch gigantic bird colonies that are buffeted by the sea. Episode 1: The rocks that make up the treeless landscape of the Shetland Islands are some of the oldest rock formations in the world. Three seas flow together here, making the waters treacherous and unpredictable, but the island's stunning wildlife remains largely untouched. Episode 2: The Isle of Man lies in the midst of the Irish Sea between Ireland and England. Officially, it belongs to the Queen, yet it has it's own laws and it's own currency. It's crest is the 'three legs' that symbolize it's resilient people. The island holds a fascinating history of Viking settlement. Episode 3: Only twenty-five km from the French coast lies the channel island of Jersey. Town names like St. Helier are reminders of it's Norman ancestry. It has one of the most extreme tidal ranges in the world, and we will meet the Lighthouse Warden, who lives in a lighthouse that has a history of keeping pirates and smugglers off the island.