Jorma Kaukonen & John Hurlbut - The River Flows | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Ballad of Easy Rider
2. People Get Ready
3. Choices
4. Kansas City Southern
5. Borderline
6. Travelin'
7. The Old Homestead
8. Someone's Calling By John Hurlbut

More Info:

2021 release. John Hurlbut sings and plays rhythm guitar and Jorma plays lead guitar on this improvisational acoustic masterpiece. There are eight songs including new takes on some classics and some new heartfelt originals. These new recordings from John Hurlbut and Jorma Kaukonen were produced by Jorma at his Fur Peace Ranch in Ohio and engineered and mixed by Justin Guip, three-time Grammy winner for his work with Levon Helm and Hot Tuna drummer.