Rocket Summer - Shadowkasters [Indie Exclusive] (Mult) [Indie Exclusive] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. M4U
2. Eyes 2 Skies
3. Sing at the Top
4. Stuck Inside Your Light
5. Do You See Dreamscapes in Your Dreams Before the Dreams Escape When the Sun Beams
6. Hope Is a Treacherous Drug I'm Getting High Though
7. Disco in Circles
8. Off the Hinge
9. Vanillanor Figby
10. Aloha, Hello
11. I Say, I Say

More Info:

2023 release from The Rocket Summer, the alt-rock solo project of multi-instrumentalist, Bryce Avary. Named by Rolling Stone as 'Songs You Need To Know', The Rocket Summer's eighth full-length studio LP, SHADOWKASTERS, sees Avary delving into fresh and raucous uncharted sonic territories with a filtering unique to Avary's particular lens. Evoking the sounds of what one might envision the walls of industrial clubs, UK dance punk halls and R&B thumping venues have reflected over decades, tracks such as "M4U", "Disco In Circles" and "Stuck Inside Your Light" show where following this road of creativity has lead Avary, while "Sing At The Top", "Eyes 2 Skies" and "Hope Is A Treacherous Drug I'm Getting High Though" bridge the gap between the classic and present heartbeat of The Rocket Summer. "I feel like I went through the wardrobe into Narnia and came back with this album," reflects Avary about the creative sonic expressions throughout the music. After reaching the top of Billboard Rock Charts with his previous albums, fans have flocked to Avary's optimistic and exuberant song craft, polymath instrumental live show, and the fan community it inspires. With this new album, SHADOWKASTERS is poised to continue the journey of The Rocket Summer and it's fans into new and brighter heights.