London Symphony Orchestra - Elgar: Symphonies Nos.1-3 Enigma Variations Cello | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

London Symphony Orchestra - Elgar: Symphonies Nos.1-3 Enigma Variations Cello
Elgar: Symphonies Nos.1-3 Enigma Variations Cello
Artist: London Symphony Orchestra
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 822231157229

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. * Elgar: Symphony No. 1 in a Flat Major, Op. 55
2. I. Andante. Nobilmente E Semplice - Allegro
3. II. Allegro Molto
4. III. Adagio
5. IV. Lento - Allegro
6. * Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No. 3 in C minor, Op. 39 No. 3
7. Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No. 2 in a Minor, Op. 39 No. 2
8. Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No. 5 in C Major, Op. 39 No. 5
9. Elgar: Symphony No. 2 in E Flat Major, Op. 63
10. I. Allegro Vivace E Nobilmente
11. II. Larghetto
12. III. Rondo. Presto
13. IV. Moderato E Maestoso
14. * Elgar: Coronation March, Op. 65
15. Elgar: Imperial March, Op. 32
16. Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1 in D Major, Op. 39 No. 1
17. Elgar: Symphony No. 3
18. I. Allegro Molto Maestoso (Sketches Elaborated By Anthony Payne)
19. II. Scherzo. Allegretto (Sketches Elaborated By Anthony Payne)
20. III. Adagio Solenne (Sketches Elaborated By Anthony Payne)
21. IV. Allegro (Sketches Elaborated By Anthony Payne)
22. Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on a Theme By Thomas Tallis
23. * Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No. 4 in G Major, Op. 39 No. 4
24. Elgar: Introduction ; Allegro for Strings, Op. 47
25. Elgar: Enigma Variations, Op. 36
26. Theme (Andante)
27. I. C.A.E. (L'istesso Tempo)
28. II. H.D.S-P. (Allegro)
29. * Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
30. I. Adagio - Moderato
31. II. Lento - Allegro Molto
32. III. Adagio
33. IV. Finale. Allegro

More Info:

Since the London Symphony Orchestra's foundation in 1904, the music and spirit of Sir Edward Elgar have lived in the Orchestra's blood. Elgar conducted the LSO during it's very first 1904-5 season of concerts, and the Orchestra's first Principal Conductor, Hans Richter, was a devoted champion of the composer's music both at home and abroad. Combining a remastered collection of the LSO's finest Elgar recordings, this album demonstrates the enduring significance of the composer's work for the LSO, and showcases performances by conductors Barry Tuckwell, Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Sir Colin Davis and Sir Antonio Pappano. The album features critically acclaimed, award-winning recordings of Elgar's Symphonies Nos 1-3, alongside orchestral favorites including Elgar's "Enigma" Variations, Cello Concerto, Imperial March and Pomp & Circumstance Marches.