Christopher Purves - My Soul What Fear You? | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Christopher Purves - My Soul What Fear You?
My Soul What Fear You?
Artist: Christopher Purves
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/05/2023
UPC: 822231706724

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Strauss: Gefunden (6 Lieder, Op.56, No.1)
2. Strauss: Nachtgang (3 Lieder, Op.29, No.3)
3. Strauss: Im Spätboot (6 Lieder, Op.56, No.3)
4. Pfitzner: Hussens Kerker (4 Lieder, Op.32, No.1)
5. Bach: Ich Habe Genug, BWV 82: I. Aria: Ich Habe Genug
6. Schubert: Der Sieg, D 805
7. Schubert: Totengräberlied, D 44
8. Schubert: Grenzen Der Menschheit
9. Schumann: Der Schatzgräber (Romanzen Und Balladen, Vol.1, Op.45, No.1)
10. Schumann: Frühlingsfahrt Op.45, No.2
11. Eisler: The Hollywood Songbook: No.21, L'automne Californien
12. Eisler: The Hollywood Songbook: No.3, An Den Kleinen Radioapparat
13. Eisler: The Hollywood Songbook: No.24, Hölderlin-Fragmente, V. An Eine Stadt
14. Mahler: Des Knaben Wunderhorn: XII. Der Tamboursg'sell
15. Weill: Das Berliner Requiem: V. Alles, Was Ich Euch Sagte

More Info:

This is the first album of song from acclaimed bass-baritone and King's College alumnus Christopher Purves, alongside one of the UK's finest pianists, Simon Lepper. Lieder by Strauss, Schubert, Pfitzner and Mahler come to life in dramatic performances by one of opera's biggest names. Bach's popular Ich habe genug, extracts from Eisler's Hollywood Songbook and Weill's Das Berliner Requiem are recorded here in astonishing new sound worlds, with new orchestrations that include accordion, saxophone, guitar, flute and double bass.