Ravel / Larderet - V1: Complete Works for Solo | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

V1: Complete Works for Solo
Artist: Ravel / Larderet
Format: CD


Label: Avie
Rel. Date: 03/01/2024
UPC: 822252262322

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. * Miroirs, M.43
2. Track 2
3. I. Noctuelles
4. Track 4
5. II. Oiseaux Tristes
6. Track 6
7. III. Une Barque Sur L'océan
8. Track 8
9. IV. Alborada Del Gracioso
10. Track 10
11. V. La Vallée Des Cloches
12. Track 12
13. Jeux D'eau, M.30
14. *Valses Nobles Et Sentimentales, M.61
15. Track 15
16. I. Modéré, TRES Franc
17. Track 17
18. II. Assez Lent, Avec Une Expression Intense
19. Track 19
20. III. Modéré
21. 1
22. IV. Assez Animé
23. 1
24. V. Presque Lent, Dans Un Sentiment Intime
25. 1
26. VI. Vif
27. 1
28. VII. Moins Vif
29. 1
30. VIII. Épilogue. Lent
31. *Sonatine, M.40
32. 1
33. I. Modéré
34. 1
35. II. Mouvement de Menuet
36. 1
37. III. Animé
38. 1
39. Pavane Pour Une Infante Défunte, M.19

More Info:

French pianist Vincent Larderet inaugurates a definitive, four-volume series of the composer's complete works for solo piano, signifying Vincent's fulfilment of a decades-long devotion his compatriot. This first-ever Urtext compilation of Ravel's complete works for solo piano is a landmark collection that embraces numerous world-premiere renditions. Many works, whilst familiar, are prepared and recorded from personal scores that were annotated by pianist and pedagogue Vlado Perlemuter during his private study and close collaboration with the composer between 1927 and 1929. These scores reveal invaluable insights to interpretation of such aspects as tempi, pedalling, phrasing and tonal colours. Through his tutelage under Perlemuter's student Carlos Cebro, Vincent Larderet is a direct inheritor of Ravel's ethos and interpretive style.Volume 1 of Vincent's Ravel survey includes original solo piano versions of the popular Valses nobles et sentimentales and Pavane pour une infante de'funte, alongside the five-movement suite Miroirs and Sonatine. - Recorded: 25-27 April 2023, Alter Sendesaal, Bremen  Recording Producer: Martin Rust Grand Piano: Steinway & Sons D 597020  Piano Technician: Moritz Helmich ADM accreditation: Martin Rust Musikproduktion