Kenny Drew - Classic Albums 1953-1961 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Classic Albums 1953-1961
Artist: Kenny Drew
Format: CD


Label: ENLT
Rel. Date: 01/15/2021
UPC: 823564033846

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Yesterdays
2. Stella By Starlight
3. Gloria
4. Be My Love
5. Lover, Come Back to Me
6. Everything Happens to Me
7. It Might As Well Be Spring
8. Drew's Blues
9. Bluesville
10. Angie
11. I Can Make You Love Me (If You'll Let Me)
12. My Beautiful Lady
13. Many Miles Away
14. Fifty Second Street Theme
15. I'll Remenber April
16. Four and Five
17. Polka Dots and Monnbeams
18. Lo Flame
19. Chartreuse
20. Kenny's Blues
21. Talkin' Walkin'
22. In the Prescribed Manner
23. Prelude to a Kiss
24. Wee Dot
25. Hidden Channel
26. Deadline
27. I'm Old Fashioned
28. Minor Blues (Blues in a Cardboard Box)
29. Walkin' Talkin'
30. Embers Glow
31. Our Waltz
32. Key Largo
33. Along with Me
34. In Love in Vain
35. 'Round Midnight
36. Too Marvellous for Words
37. Make the Man Love Me
38. Right Boy for Me
39. All Dressed Up
40. Caravan
41. Come Rain or Come Shine
42. Ruby, My Dear
43. Weird-O
44. Taking a Chance on Love
45. When You Wish Upon a Star
46. Blues for Nica
47. It's Only a Paper Moon
48. This Is New
49. Carol
50. It's You or No One
51. You're My Thrill
52. Little T
53. Paul's Pal
54. Why Do I Love You?
55. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
56. Do It the Hard Way
57. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
58. Happy Hunting Horn
59. I Could Write a Book
60. What Is a Man
61. My Funny Valentine
62. The Lady Is a Tramp
63. Undercurrent
64. Funk-Cosity
65. Lion's Den
66. The Pot's on
67. Groovin' the Blues
68. Ballade

More Info:

This delightful 4CD Set features eight of Kenny Drew's finest works, originally released between 1953 and 1961 - clearly the golden years of his career. This beautifully remastered collection will prove both a perfect starting point for beginners to Drew's music, as well as an excellent reminder of the musical prowess of a true jazz pioneer - albeit one who remains criminally under-appreciated.