Ray Brown - Early Albums Complete | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Early Albums Complete
Artist: Ray Brown
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 07/01/2022
UPC: 823564036045

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ool-Ya-Koo
2. Love That Boy
3. Mr. Paganini
4. It's Too Soon to Know
5. I Never Knew
6. How High the Moon
7. Heat Wave
8. Old Mother Hubbard
9. Bop Goes the Weasel
10. Ool-Ya-Koo
11. Flying Home
12. Blues for Sylvia
13. All of You
14. Everything I Have Is Yours
15. Will You Still Be Mine?
16. Little Toe
17. Alone Together
18. Solo for Unaccompanied Bass
19. My Foolish Heart
20. Blues for Lorraine
21. Bric-A-Brac
22. Upstairs Blues
23. (Back Home Again in) Indiana
24. The Nearness of You
25. Take the 'A' Train
26. Cool Walk
27. Jim
28. Tangerine
29. Almost Like Being in Love
30. That Old Feeling
31. Ain't Misbehavin'
32. Alice Blue Gown
33. Rosalie
34. But Beautiful
35. Poor Butterfly
36. Memories of You
37. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby
38. Work Song
39. It Happened in Monterey
40. My One and Only Love
41. Tricrotism
42. Thumbstring
43. Cannon Bilt
44. Two for the Blues
45. Day in, Day Out
46. Baubles, Bangles and Beads
47. Much in Common
48. When the Saints Go Marching in
49. I'm Going to Live the Life I Sing About in My Song
50. Gravy Blues
51. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
52. What Kind of Fool Am I?
53. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
54. Just for a Thrill
55. Nancy (With the Laughing Face)
56. Give Me That Old Religion
57. Lined with a Groove
58. For Someone I Love (What's Your Story)
59. Dew and Mud
60. I Just Can't Fool Myself
61. Lazy Theme
62. Now Hear My Meaning
63. In a Crowd
64. Monterey Mist
65. Jordu
66. Satin Doll
67. It Could Happen to You
68. Mean to Me
69. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
70. On Green Dolphin Street
71. You Go to My Head
72. Minor Mood
73. Nagasaki

More Info:

This delightful 4CD set features many of Brown's finest early albums, up to the mid-1960s, and includes recordings he made alongside Ella Fitzgerald, Milt Jackson, The Pollwinners, and of course all the records from this era on which he performed as bandleader.