Kenny Clarke - Complete Albums Collection | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Complete Albums Collection
Artist: Kenny Clarke
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/09/2022
UPC: 823564036342

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Once in a While
2. I've Found a New Baby
3. You're a Sweetheart
4. Sweet Sue
5. Confirmation
6. A la Colette (Cheryl)
7. Jumpin' There (Listen Here)
8. Jay Mac
9. Iambic Pentameter
10. Jean-Paul
11. Fantasy for Bass
12. Love Me or Leave Me
13. Fun for Four
14. Jackie My Little Cat
15. Strollin'
16. Sonor
17. Blue's Mood
18. Skoot
19. Telefunken Blues
20. Klook's Nook
21. Baggin' the Blues
22. Inhibitions
23. Pru's Blooze
24. I Dig You the Most
25. Cute Tomato
26. Summer Evening
27. Oz the Wizard
28. Now's the Time
29. Plenty for Kenny
30. Bohemia After Dark
31. Chasm
32. Willow Weep for Me
33. Late Entry
34. Hear Me Talkin' to Ya
35. With Apologies to Oscar
36. We'll Be Together Again
37. Volcano
38. La Porta-Thority
39. I Hear a Rhapsody
40. Will Wail
41. Yesterdays
42. Play Fiddle Play
43. La Campimania
44. Gloria
45. High Notes
46. Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
47. The Golden Eight
48. Strange Meeting
49. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home to
50. Dorian
51. Poor Butterfly
52. Basse Cuite
53. Box 703, Washington, D.C
54. The Styx
55. Gloria
56. Los Bravos
57. Charon's Ferry
58. Volutes
59. Last Train from Overbrook
60. Long Note Blues (Here Is Cecco Beppe)
61. Get Out of Town
62. Sonor
63. Speedy Reeds
64. Old Stuff
65. Om Mani Padme Hum

More Info:

This four-disc set compiles much of Kenny Clarke's finest work, including as it does all albums on which he performed as leader or co-leader. While only covering the period during which he performed under his own name, this collection serves as a fine starting point to the work of this maverick jazz pioneer and a delightful reminder of the great man's most accomplished music.