Wanda Jackson - Dynamic Wanda Jackson: Rockabilly Queen 1954-1962 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dynamic Wanda Jackson: Rockabilly Queen 1954-1962
Artist: Wanda Jackson
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/28/2023
UPC: 824046160920

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. You Can't Have My Love
2. I Gotta Know
3. Silver Threads and Golden
4. Fujiyama Mama
5. Honey Bop
6. Mean, Mean Man
7. Let's Have a Party
8. Riot in Cell Block #9
9. Right or Wrong
10. Funnel of Love
11. In the Middle of a Heartache
12. I'd Be Ashamed
13. A Little Bitty Tear
14. If I Cried Every Time You Hurt Me
15. I Misunderstood
16. The Greatest Actor
17. Whirlpoo

More Info:

Wanda Jackson started her career in country music before embracing rock 'n' roll. While remaining true to her roots, the transition proved so successful she was affectionately crowned The Queen of Rockabilly. Possessing a voice that demanded to be heard in a world dominated by male rockers, she blazed a trail for all that followed. Pressed on 140g black vinyl, this 17-track LP comprises some of her best singles from 1954-62. The first track is from her time with Decca, but the other tracks are from her time with Capitol from 1956-62. Features rollicking numbers such Mean Mean Man, Fujiyama Mama, Honey Bop, Riot In Cell Block #9, Let's Have A Party and heartbreakers like Right Or Wrong, I'd Be Ashamed and A Little Bitty Tear. An entertaining showcase for a highly distinctive talent, dubbed the sweet lady with the nasty voice.