FOUR COINS - Shangri-La: The Singles & Albums Collection | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

FOUR COINS - Shangri-La: The Singles & Albums Collection
Shangri-La: The Singles & Albums Collection
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/07/2023
UPC: 824046346324

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. We'll Be Married in the Church in the Wildwood
2. Maybe
3. I Love You Madly
4. My Anxious Heart
5. Oh Mother Dear
6. That's the Way
7. Promises, Promises
8. Story Untold
9. Magnolia
10. The Song That Brought Us Together
11. Need You
12. Memories of You
13. Tear Down the Fence
14. The Song That God Sings
15. The Old Professor
16. Cherry Lips
17. All My Tomorrows
18. One Kiss (Is Worth a Thousand Words)
19. This I Offer You
20. Manhattan Serenade
21. Too Late
22. My Love Is a Little Kitten
23. Falling Star
24. Shangri-La
25. First in Line
26. My One Sin
27. This Life
28. Follow Your Heart
29. A Broken Promise
30. My Love Loves Me
31. Dream World
32. One Life, One Love
33. Wendy, Wendy
34. The World Outside
35. Roselle
36. My First Love
37. One Love, One Heart
38. Serenade of the Bells
39. Buon Natale Means (Merry Christmas to You)
40. You're Breaking My Heart
41. Pledging My Love
42. I Want a Little Girl
43. The Miracle of St. Marie
44. Come a Little Bit Closer
45. Windows of Heaven
46. Rio Rita
47. Lovers' Island
48. Never on Sunday (Ta Paidia Tou Peiraia)
49. The Girl I Want
50. In My Never Never Land
51. Rikoko
52. True True Love
53. There's Only One for Me
54. Oh Mustapha
55. Our Song of Love
56. Carnation in Your Hair
57. Dance My Darling
58. Sum Yo Ti Sa
59. In Saloniki

More Info:

The Four Coins - Shangri-La: The Singles & Albums Collection 1954-62 - The Four Coins were one of the many vocal groups to emerge onto the pop scene in the wake of the classic early doowop groups like the Ink Spots and Mills Brothers, following in the wake of the successful black doowop groups who came from the gospel scene. The white vocal groups often came from the barbershop tradition, with some coming from the Italian-American community - the Four Coins were slightly different, in that they were of Greek extraction, but shared the Mediterranean musical heritage. This 59-track 2-CD collection comprises A & B sides of their singles on the Epic, MGM and Jubilee labels, along with selected tracks from their albums "The Four Coins", "Four Coins In Shangri-La" and "Greek Songs". It features all their eight career hits including the No. 11 "Shangri-La", and the Top 30 entries "I Love You Madly", "Memories Of You", "My One Sin" and "The World Outside". They were a vocal group of the old school, rooted in the early '50s style, but they managed to keep their chart career going into the rock 'n' roll era to take advantage of the burgeoning album market. This selection of their work, including a significant proportion of their singles during these years, admirably showcases their easy-on-the-ear approach and immaculate harmonies. - It features all their eight career hits including the No. 11 "Shangri-La".