Bernard Herrmann & National Philharmonic Orchestra - Psycho | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Prelude
2. The City
3. Temptation
4. Flight/Car/Car Lot/Pk/Rainstorm
5. Hotel Room/Window/Parlour
6. The Madhouse
7. The Peephole
8. The Bathroom/Murder/The Body
9. Office/The Curtain/Water/Car
10. Search/Shadow/Phone Booth
11. The Porch/The Stairs/The Knife
12. Search/1St Floor/Cabin 10/Cabin 1
13. The Hill/Bedroom/Toys/Cellar
14. Finale

More Info:

Bernard Herrmann & The National Philharmonic Orchestra - Psycho - The complete score, as composer Bernard Herrmann had intended, for the Alfred Hitchcock classic 1960 thriller -Without Bernard Herrmann's accompanying score, you could argue that Psycho, Alfred Hitchcock's classic 1960 movie starring Anthony Perkins and Janet Leigh, would not be celebrated as one of the greatest chillers of all time today. Psycho Suite presents the complete music for the film as the composer intended, and not as it appears in the movie. Conducted by Herrmann himself at London's Barking Assembly Hall in 1975, the piece is performed by The National Philharmonic Orchestra. An intense and effective listen, the music perfectly captures the spine-tingling suspense which Hitchcock so gloriously conveyed on the screen. Appealing to a classical music audience and fans of the film, this CD showcases Herrmann's exceptional skills as both a composer and conductor. On listening you might never want to take a shower again!