Carter Family - Carter Family Collection Vol. 1 1927-34 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Carter Family Collection Vol. 1 1927-34
Artist: Carter Family
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 824046601027

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Wandering Boy
2. Poor Orphan Child
3. Single Girl Married Girl
4. Storms Are on the Ocean
5. Little Log Cabin By the Sea
6. Bury Me Under the Weeping Willow
7. River of Jordan
8. Keep on the Sunny Side
9. I Ain't Goin' to Work Tomorrow
10. Chewing Gum
11. Little Darling Pal of Mine
12. Will You Miss Me When I'm Gone
13. Wildwood Flower
14. Forsaken Love
15. I Have No One to Love Me (But the Sailor)
16. Anchored in Love
17. My Clinch Mountain Home
18. Foggy Mountain Top
19. I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes
20. Engine #
21. God Gave Noah the Rainbow Sign
22. Little Moses
23. Lula Walls
24. Sweet Fern
25. Grave on the Green Hillside
26. Diamonds in the Rough
27. John Hardy Was a Desperate Little Man
28. Bring Back My Blue Eyed Boy to Me
29. Cyclone of Rye Cove
30. Homestead on the Farm
31. When the Roses Bloom in Dixieland
32. No Telephone in Heaven
33. Western Hobo
34. A Distant Land to Roam
35. Kitty Waltz
36. Lover's Farewell
37. When the Springtime Comes Again
38. When the World's on Fire
39. Cannon Ball Blues
40. Worried Man Blues
41. Don't Forget This Song
42. Little Log Hut in the Lane
43. I Have An Aged Mother
44. On the Rock Where Moses Stood
45. Darling Nellie Across the Sea
46. Where Shall I Be
47. No More the Sun Shines on Lorena
48. Lonesome Valley
49. The Birds Were Singin' of You
50. There's Someone Waiting for Me
51. Jimmie Brown the Newsboy
52. When I'm Gone
53. I Can't Feel at Home
54. Jimmie Rodgers Visits the Carter Family
55. Fond Affection
56. Sow 'Em on the Mountain
57. My Old Cottage Home
58. Lonesome for You
59. Let the Church Roll on
60. Room in Heaven for Me
61. Weary Prodigal Son
62. Sunshine in the Shadows
63. Dying Soldier
64. Motherless Children
65. Tell Me That You Love Me
66. I Never Loved But One
67. Where We'll Never Grow Old
68. We Will March Through the Streets of the City
69. Mid the Green Fields of Virginia
70. Picture on the Wall
71. Happiest Days of All
72. Amber Tresses
73. Lonesome Pine Special
74. Carter's Blues
75. Wabash Cannonball
76. Meet Me By Moonlight, Alone
77. Will the Roses Bloom in Heaven?
78. The Spirit of Love Watches Over Me
79. Sweet As the Flowers in Maytime
80. If One Won't Another Will
81. Church in the Wildwood
82. The Sun of the Soul
83. Broken Hearted Lover
84. Two Sweethearts
85. Winding Stream
86. I Wouldn't Mind Dying
87. Give Me Roses While I Live
88. Gold Watch and Chain
89. I Loved You Better Than You Knew
90. See That My Grave Is Kept Green
91. This Is Like Heaven to Me
92. On the Sea of Galilee
93. Home By the Sea
94. Over the Garden Wall
95. Will My Mother Know Me There
96. On My Way to Canaan's Land
97. Cowboy Jack
98. I Never Will Marry
99. I'll Be All Smiles Tonight
100. Hello Central, Give Me Heaven
101. Darling Daisies
102. The Lovers Return
103. East Virginia Blues
104. Happy or Lonesome
105. I'm Working on a Building
106. One Little Word
107. You've Been Fooling Me Baby
108. Away Out on the Old Saint Sabbath
109. It'll Aggravate Your Soul
110. The Evening Bells Are Ringing
111. Longing for Old Virginia
112. Cowboy's Wild Song to the Herd
113. My Heart's Tonight in Texas
114. I'll Be Home Some Day
115. There'll Be Joy Joy Joy
116. Mountains of Tennessee
117. Are You Tired of Me, My Darling?
118. There's No Hiding Place Down There
119. On a Hill Lone and Grey
120. Sailor Boy
121. Faded Coat of Blue
122. March Winds Goin' to Blow My Blues All Away
123. Why There's a Tear in My Eye
124. Carter Family ; Jimmie Rodgers in Texas
125. The Wonderful City

More Info:

These two highly significant releases will give enthusiasts the chance to have a comprehensive collection of the first era Carter Family recordings, complete with Acrobat's usual substantial booklet with comprehensive discographical information and detailed narrative.