Head, Roy - Treat Her Right - the Backbeat Recordings | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Head, Roy - Treat Her Right - the Backbeat Recordings
Treat Her Right - the Backbeat Recordings
Artist: Head, Roy
Format: Vinyl


Label: Sutro Park
Rel. Date: 10/20/2023
UPC: 824247027213

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Nobody But Me (Tells My Eagle When to Fly)
2. One More Time
3. Driving Wheel (Roosevelt Sykes)
4. Treat Her Right (R. Head)
5. Apple of My Eye (R. Head)
6. A Good Man Is Hard to Find (E. Green)
7. Pain (R. K. Head)
8. You're (Almost) Tuff (G. Kurtz)
9. Don't Cry No More (D. Malone)
10. My Babe (Willie Dixon)
11. Wigglin' and Gigglin' (Stevenson, Cordae)
12. So Long My Love (T. Montalbono)
13. I Pass the Day (G. Kurtz)
14. Teenage Letter (Richard)
15. Tush Hogg (Kurtz, Gibson, Koon)

More Info:

Treat Her Right is the first ever vinyl compilation of the best tracks Roy Head released on the Backbeat label in the 1960s. They are his finest recordings, including the hit that launched his career, Treat Her Right. With most tracks produced by The Crazy Cajun himself, Huey Meaux (who also scored hits with Doug Sahm, Freddie Fender and so many others), they are the best examples of early southern swampy pop. Come do The Bug with Roy Head. With liner notes by Bill Bently and cover by Jad Fair (of Half Japanese).