Frank Zappa - Halloween 81: Live At The Palladium, NYC [Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Halloween 81: Live At The Palladium, NYC [Box Set]
Halloween 81: Live At The Palladium, NYC [Box Set]
Artist: Frank Zappa
Format: CD


Label: UME
Rel. Date: 10/02/2020
UPC: 824302003428

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Chunga's Revenge
2. The Finest Night of the Year
3. You Are What You Is - Take 1
4. You Are What You Is - Take 2
5. Mudd Club
6. The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing
7. Dumb All Over
8. Heavenly Bank Account
9. Suicide Chump
10. Jumbo Go Away
11. Envelopes
12. Drowning Witch
13. What's New in Baltimore?
14. Moggio
15. We're Turning Again
16. Alien Orifice


1. Teen-Age Prostitute
2. Flakes
3. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
4. The Blue Light
5. Tinsel Town Rebellion
6. Yo Mama
7. Encore I
8. Bobby Brown Goes Down
9. City of Tiny Lites
10. Encore II
11. We're Not Gonna Stand for It!
12. Strictly Genteel
13. Encore III
14. Dancin' Fool
15. Whipping Post


1. Black Napkins
2. A Historical Event
3. Montana
4. Easy Meat
5. Society Pages
6. I'm a Beautiful Guy
7. Beauty Knows No Pain
8. Charlie's Enormous Mouth
9. Fine Girl
10. Teen-Age Wind
11. Harder Than Your Husband
12. Bamboozled By Love
13. Sinister Footwear II
14. Stevie's Spanking
15. Commercial Break


1. Cocaine Decisions
2. Nig Biz
3. Doreen
4. Goblin Girl
5. The Black Page #2
6. Tryin' to Grow a Chin
7. Strictly Genteel
8. Encore I
9. The Torture Never Stops
10. Encore II
11. The Real Show Keeps Going
12. Joe's Garage
13. Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?
14. The Illinois Enema Bandit
15. The Halloween Tradition
16. King Kong
17. Auld Lang Syne


1. Zoot Allures
2. The Last of Our Halloween Shows
3. I'm the Slime
4. Pound for a Brown
5. Dave & Al
6. Cosmik Debris
7. Montana
8. Easy Meat
9. Dumb All Over
10. Heavenly Bank Account
11. Suicide Chump
12. Jumbo Go Away
13. Envelopes
14. Drowning Witch


1. What's New in Baltimore?
2. Moggio
3. We're Turning Again
4. Alien Orifice
5. Teen-Age Prostitute
6. Sinister Footwear II
7. Stevie's Spanking
8. Cocaine Decisions
9. Nig Biz
10. Goblin Girl
11. The Black Page #2
12. Encore I
13. Whipping Post
14. Encore II
15. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
16. The Torture Never Stops

More Info:

Halloween 81 Costume Box Set - Live At The Palladium, New York City, recorded on October 31, 1981 (two shows) and November 1, 1981 (1 show), is the next of the iconic Frank Zappa Halloween boxset concerts. The box consists of 6 CDs containing 3 complete concerts featuring all tracks newly mixed from the original multi-track tapes shocking fans with 78 unreleased live tracks. Fans will be treated to a Count Frankula mask along with a red & black cape as well. This king-size offering also showcases a 40-page booklet with photos including new liner notes by touring band member Robert Martin, Vaultmeister Joe Travers and fan-in-attendance Gary Titone.