Chisel - Set You Free [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. LP1: On Warmer Music
2. All My Kin
3. It's Alright, You're O.K
4. The Mutable Mercury
5. The Town Crusher
6. The Unthinkable Is True
7. River High
8. Every Is a Good Trip
9. Do Go on
10. Privileged ; Impotent
11. Oh Dear Friends LP2: An Amateur Thief
12. In Our Time
13. Morley Timmons
14. The O.T.S
15. Rip Off the Gift
16. The Last Good Time
17. The Guns of Meridian Hill
18. The Town Crusher (Live)
19. Morley Timmons (Early Version)
20. Every Is a Good Trip (Extended)
21. The O.T.S. (Early Version)

More Info:

In late 1996 Chisel decamped from their native D.C. to Brooklyn's Rare Book Room. The power trio of Ted Leo, Chris Norborg, and John Dugan teamed with engineer Nicolas Vernhes and came away with Set You Free, a remarkable, but largely overlooked, classic of the era. Originally issued on the venerable Gern Blandsten imprint, the album presaged the turn of the century '60s rock revival, providing a counterpoint to second-wave emo. This deluxe 25th anniversary remastered edition supplements the original's 17-song track list with five period alternates and rarities, plus a booklet of lyrics, photos, and an essay by Jes Skolnik. Get ready for the invasion.