Birdlegs & Pauline - Birdlegs & Pauline - Baby Pink [Colored Vinyl] (Pnk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Deep Thoughts
2. Never Be Free of Me
3. In so Many Ways
4. Mist Of A Dream
5. Suffer
6. Hey Birdlegs
7. Pauline
8. Just Can't Help Myself
9. Too Much At Stake
10. Spring
11. Tell Me Why
12. Summertime
13. Teardrops

More Info:

Among the rarest albums from Jim Kirchstein's Wisconsin-based Cuca label, 1964's Birdegs & Pauline runs a playful gamut of girl group soul, sultry R&B, bluesy torch songs, and junk shop doo-wop. The Rockford, Illinois-based husband and wife duo struck gold with their Top 20 R&B hit "Spring" the year prior and frequently returned to Sauk City to see if there was any additional magic up Cuca's sleeve. Gathered here are the best of Birdegs & Pauline's family album of songs, featuring several previously unissued songs found deep in the Cuca vault.