Defected: Ep 17 / Various - Defected: Ep 17 / Various | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. A
2. A'studio Ft. Polina - Sos (Skylark Remix - Nic Fanciulli Edit)
3. A
4. Tensnake - Coma Cat (Chloe' Caillet Remix)
5. B
6. Harry Romero - Revolution (House Masters Edit)
7. B
8. Prunk ; Rona Ray - Keep It Simple

More Info:

'Defected's vinyl series continues to commit the label's biggest digital releases to wax, delivering the best house music previously unavailable on vinyl. This seventeenth edition collates four unmissable releases from the first half of 2023. Opening the compilation, Grammy nominated producer and Saved Records boss Nic Fanciulli revisits his Skylark alias remix of 'SOS' by A'Studio featuring Polina, maintaining the bouncy, rolling feel of the original and taking dancers late into the night. Next up, BBC Radio 1 Dance Future Star and one of DJ Mag's artists to watch for 2023, Parisian DJ and producer Chloe Caillet remixes a record box essential, bringing her busy French touch and disco-inspired sound to Tensnake's iconic 'Coma Cat'. On the B-Side is the humble House Master Harry Romero's update of 'Revolution', a powerful, modern Jersey jam, layering a familiar vocal loop over tight percussion. Closing out this massive collection is the highly anticipated Defected debut from founder of esteemed Amsterdam label PIV; Prunk showcases his signature addictive grooves on 'Keep It Simple', with Poland based Rona Ray on vocal duties.