Falcom Sound Team Jdk - Fields Of Ys | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. First Step Towards Wars
2. Palace of Solomon
3. The Boy Who Had Wings
4. The Great Forest of Celceta
5. Field of Gale (Meadows)
6. Quatera Woods
7. Mother Earth Altago
8. Sunshine Coastline
9. Glessing Way!

More Info:

Streaming Arrow Records is proud to present in partnership with Nihon Falcom our first-ever compilation album release centered around the music of the Ys Series.Featuring a song from the most modern iteration of every numbered Ys title. 'Fields of Ys' brings together the iconic overworld themes of each mainline game to deliver an energetic compilation of some of the most iconic songs ever produced by Falcom Sound Team jdk.From Oath in Felghana's graceful rendition of 'The Boy's Got Wings' and of course Ys VIII Lacrimosa of Dana's masterfully crafted 'Sunshine Coastline' beautifully combining heavy metal guitar riffs, fast drum work, Violins and keyboard synthesizers to deliver an energetic and uplifting track mixed with twinges of majesty and nostalgia.Whether you're a fan of Falcom's modern music offerings or you're unfamiliar with Nihon Falcom this album is an excellent place to begin your journey into Falcom's treasured music library on vinyl records.