Kosuke Ichihara & 3l - Now Sound '75 Datsu - Japanese Folk Song | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Now Sound '75 Datsu - Japanese Folk Song
Artist: Kosuke Ichihara & 3l
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 09/30/2022
UPC: 826853002844

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sado Okesa / Niigata Prefectural Folk Song
2. Yasugi Bushi / Shimane Prefecture Folk Song
3. Kisobushi / Nagano Folk Song
4. Esashi Oiwake / Hokkaido Folk Song
5. Yosakoi Bushi / Kochi Prefecture Folk Song
6. Sansa Shigure / Miyagi Prefectural Folk Song
7. Hibiki / Miyazaki Folk Song
8. Tsugaruyama Song / Aomori Folk Song
9. Southern Beef Song / Iwate Folk Song
10. Tanicha Maebushi / Okinawa Folk Song
11. Kuroda Bushi / Fukuoka Prefecture Folk Song
12. Shin Soma Bushi / Fukushima Folk Song

More Info:

Floating synthesizer, mysteriously resonating guitar, and illusionary saxophone / flute. The far north of folk jazz rock, led by a sound that combines madness and elegance. There are many jazz rock works with the theme of folk songs, but among them, this work 'Now Sound '75 / De-Japanese folk song' has gained cult popularity as one of the far north. Tight grooves, floating synthesizers, mysteriously resonating guitars, and illusionary saxophones / flutes. Deep, psychedelic and elegant. The sound is no longer crazy. Aiming to 'get out' of Japanese folk songs, what emerged was a unique music world with an overwhelming degree of perfection, albeit unusual. The work was done by Kosuke Ichihara, a saxophone / flute player from New Hard. This work is also the final work of Love Live Life, a legendary group led by Ichihara that is widely supported as psychedelic-rock-jazz rock.