Debbie's Ally - Yoake No Dreaming [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Yoake No Dreaming
2. In the Starlight
3. Natsukasii Sea Breeze
4. Lavender Trips
5. Burning Sand
6. Youth
7. Hide My Deep Desire
8. You Are the Sunshine of My Life
9. What's at the End of a Rainbow

More Info:

FLATT THE LAIDBACK's latest reissue project EXHUME EXHUME!Debbie's Ally was formed in the 1980s by Okinawan singer, 'Debbie', who was formerly a member of funk-soul band, Jap's Gap's. 'Yoake no DREAMING' is the only album ever released by Debbie's Ally. Since it's release, the album has been considered a rare gem, due to it's small number of original pressings and it's exceptional content. Now, the long-awaited repressing of this stellar album has arrived and features remastering by Eitu Takamiya (Flower Records). From fantastic original songs to superb covers of soul masterpieces, fans of Japanese funk and soul should not miss out on this unforgettable album!Debbie's emotional and mysterious voice reverberates over the performance in a style that weaves through various genres such as rock, AOR, soul, and disco, and is full of a certain charm that captivates the listener's heart.