Yuki Nakayamate - Octopussy | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Ange Blanc
2. 3-Trois-
3. The Student's Pet
4. Secrets (9 to 4)
5. Sexy Fingers
6. Silhouette Call
7. A Top Model
8. Chiquita]

More Info:

All songs composed by Kyohei Tsutsumi, 80's New Wave - Disco Kayo reissued as analog for the first timeYuki Nakayamate, who was also enrolled in Motoharu Sano's backing chorus 'Pretty Flamingos', her 2nd album released in 1983 is a long-awaited LP reissue! This record includes the sensual stepper dub song '3-TROIS-' and the Savanna Band song 'SECRETS (9 TO 4)', which gracefully bounces with a bewitching narrative, and Masahide Sakuma is in charge of arranging the A-side titled 'S-side'. The highlight is the cheerful trendy tune 'A TOP MODEL' with a dazzling disco beat. At the same time as the popularity of City Pop, this work spreads recognition overseas, and continues to soar in the second-hand market. This is a reprint release that reproduces the specifications of the time.