Leslie Winer - When I Hit You - You'll Feel It | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

When I Hit You - You'll Feel It
Artist: Leslie Winer
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 08/13/2021
UPC: 826853018111

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. When I Was Walt Whitman - Leslie Winer
2. N1 Ear - Leslie Winer
3. Tree - Leslie Winer
4. Personals - Jon Hassell and Bluescreen Featuring Leslie
5. Dream 1 - Leslie Winer
6. Dunderhead - Purity Supreme
7. The Boy Who Used 2 Whistle - Leslie Winer
8. Hold on Postcards - Leslie Winer
9. He Was - Leslie Winer
10. Roundup Ready - Leslie Winer
11. Skin - Leslie Winer
12. Box - Leslie Winer
13. This Blank Action - Diamond Version Featuring Leslie Winer
14. Battle Porn - Leslie Winer
15. Woodshedded - Leslie Winer ; Jay Glass Dubs
16. Fragment #2 - Leslie Winer ; Mari G. Mooney

More Info:

Light in the Attic is ecstatic to announce When I Hit You-You'll Feel It: a 16-track anthology that celebrates the extraordinary work of musician, poet, and author, Leslie Winer. When I Hit You-You'll Feel It spans Winer's three-decade-long musical career: from her groundbreaking solo work in the early '90s to her latest inspired projects. Featuring musical contributions from Jon Hassell, Helen Terry, Jah Wobble, Renegade Soundwave's Karl Bonnie, and others, the collection also spotlights Winer's diverse collaborations, and unearths previously-unreleased recordings.Newly remastered by the GRAMMYr-nominated engineer John Baldwin, When I Hit You-You'll Feel It will be available in multiple special 2xLP editions, on CD, and across digital platforms. The album includes a new interview with Winer, captured by the compilation's co-producer, acclaimed author and critic Wyndham Wallace. Rounding out the package is an insightful essay by the award-winning writer and scholar Louis Chude-Sokei and an original cover collage by the renowned British photographer and artist, Linder, featuring photography by Mondino, and design by designer Christopher Shannon.