John Williams (Ita) - E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial / O.S.T. (Ita) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial / O.S.T. (Ita)
Artist: John Williams (Ita)
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/09/2022
UPC: 826924159422

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Main Title 1:14
2. Far from Home / E.T. Alone 6:57
3. Bait for E.T. 1:45
4. Meeting E.T. 2:08
5. E.T.'s New Home 1:28
6. The Beginning of a Friendship 2:53
7. Toys 3:13
8. I'm Keeping Him 2:20
9. E.T.'s Powers 2:44
10. The Closet * :53
11. E.T. And Elliott Get Drunk 2:57
12. Frogs 2:12
13. At Home 5:38
14. The Magic of Halloween 2:55
15. Sending the Signal 3:58
16. Searching for E.T. 4:18
17. Invading Elliott's House 2:24
18. Stay with Me * 2:24
19. Losing E.T. 2:04
20. E.T. Is Alive 4:22
21. The Rescue and Bike Chase 8:07
22. The Departure 7:07
23. End Credits 3:55
24. Three Million Light Years from Home 3:01
25. Abandoned and Pursued 3:02
26. E.T. And Me 4:54
27. E.T.'s Halloween 4:11
28. Flying 3:25
29. E.T. Phone Home 4:21
30. Over the Moon 2:12
31. Adventure on Earth 15:10
32. The E.T. Adventure * 4:12
33. Far from Home / E.T. Alone (Alternate) * 7:00
34. The Encounter * 1:49
35. Meeting E.T. (Alternate) * 2:20
36. E.T.'s New Home (Alternate) 1:27
37. The Kiss * :49
38. Levitation * :41
39. Searching for E.T. (Alternate) 4:19
40. Invading Elliott's House (Alternate) * 2:24
41. E.T. Is Dying 2:24
42. The Departure (Alternate) 7:06
43. End Credits (Alternate) 3:55

More Info:

In celebration of John Williams' 90th birthday and the classic film E.T.'s 40th anniversary, La-La Land Records, Universal Music Group, Universal Studios and Amblin Entertainment proudly present a 2-CD reissue of our restored, remastered re-issue of legendary composer John Williams' (JAWS, CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OF THE THIRD KIND, JURASSIC PARK) iconic, original motion picture score to the beloved 1982 classic feature film, E.T. THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL, starring Henry Thomas, Drew Barrymore and Dee Wallace, and directed by Steven Spielberg. The incomparable magic of this immortal Academy Award-winning John Williams score - teeming with wonder, brimming with adventure, enlightening with drama, bursting with joy, overflowing with love - is showcased here within a deluxe, composer-approved presentation that restores and remasters the original film score, and additionally serves up a first-time remaster of the Grammy-winning 1982 soundtrack album, as well as bonus tracks that include never-before-released alternate cues, the original music to Universal Studios' theme park attraction "The E.T. Adventure," and more! Produced by Mike Matessino and Bruce Botnick and mixed and mastered in hi-resolution from original studio vault elements, this special 2-CD release is limited to 5000 units and features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Matessino, as well as celestially wondrous package design by Jim Titus including new cover art approved by the director. A must for cinema fans of all ages - this is, without question, a release to phone home about!