Charles Spearin - The Happiness Project | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

Charles Spearin is a founding member of Do Make Say Think and indie-rock collective, Broken Social Scene. His connection with BSS began in 1999 when he joined forces with Kevin Drew as KC Accidental (the name was taken from their first name initials). They began as a recording duo, releasing two instrumental albums, CAPTURED ANTHEMS FOR AN EMPTY BATHTUB and ANTHEMS FOR THE COULDVE BIN PILLS. The latter included contributions from Jason Collett, Evan Cranley (Stars), Emily Haines and James Shaw (Metric), all of whom went on to become members of Broken Social Scene. HAPPINESS PROJECT is a beautiful and unique collection of songs, blissfully blurring the lines between jazz, folk, indie rock, and inspirational improvisation. The Happiness Project will appeal to fans of: Tortoise, Jim O'Rourke, Bill Laswell and Brian Eno.