Falla / Shibe - Camino | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Falla / Shibe
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/20/2021
UPC: 827949087066

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. El sombrero de tres picos (The Three-Cornered Hat): Danza del molinero (Miller's Dance) (arr. for guitar)
2. Guitar Sonata: III. Pavana triste
3. Cançó i dansa No. 10 (version for guitar)
4. Cançó
5. Dansa
6. 3 Gymnopédies: No.
7. Lent et douloureux (arr. for guitar)
8. 3 Gnossiennes (arr. for guitar) (excerpts)
9. Gnossienne No. 1
10. Gnossienne No. 3
11. Cançó i dansa No. 6 (arr. A. Díaz for guitar)
12. Cançó
13. Dansa
14. Pavane pour une infante défunte (arr. S. Shibe for guitar)
15. Le Tombeau de Claude Debussy: No.
16. Homenaje (version for guitar)
17. * Suite compostelana
18. I. Preludio
19. II. Coral
20. III. Cuna
21. IV. Recitativo
22. V. Canción
23. VI. Muñeira
24. Sarabande, FP 179

More Info:

Camino is guitarist Sean Shibe's first PENTATONE album, an introspective programme exploring French-Spanish musical borders, a pilgrimage leading from Ravel's Pavane pour une Infante défunte, Satie's Gymnopédie No.1 and Gnossiennes 1 and 3, Poulenc's Sarabande, de Falla's Miller's Dance and Homaje, pour le Tombeau de Debussy and José's Pavana triste all the way to Mompou's Canços i dansas 6 and 10, as well as his Suite compostelana. Shibe has deliberately granted Mompou a central role on this album, as his music demonstrates that melancholy, aimlessness and a whole host of other feelings are not things to be avoided or fixed or solved, but experiences to be felt deeply: not with sad nostalgia, but with genuine wonder and excitement at what this means for the future. In that respect, Camino also documents Shibe's personal quest to overcome the challenges of a time dominated by Covid-19, and to ultimately see the world anew. Multi-award-winning guitarist Sean Shibe brings a fresh and innovative approach to the traditional classical guitar, while also exploring contemporary music and repertoire for electric guitar. Camino is the first fruit of an exclusive collaboration with PENTATONE.