MF DOOM - Operation: Doomsday [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Time We Faced Doom
2. Doomsday
3. Rhymes Like Dimes (Feat. DJ Cucumber Slice)
4. The Finest (Feat. Tommy Gunn)
5. Back in the Days
6. Go with the Flow
7. Tick Tock (Feat. MF Grimm)
8. Red ; Gold
9. The Hands of Doom 1
10. Doom, Are You Awake 1
11. Hey 1
12. Operation Greenbacks (Feat. Megalon ; King Geedoarh) 1
13. The Mic 1
14. The Mystery of Doom 1
15. Dead Bent 1
16. Gas Drawls 1
17. Question Mark (Feat. Kurious Jorge) 1
18. Hero Vs Villain

More Info:

Personnel includes: M.F. Doom, Kurious, Megalon, Rodan, Tommy Gunn, Cucumber Slice, E. Mason, MF Grimm, King Ghidra, X-Ray, K.D., Kong. Daniel Dumile aka MF Doom unleashed his debut LP in early 1999. Doom's flow is warm, rough-hewn, and definitely charming--standing in stark contrast to the alienating, intimidating man in the mask--while the production sounds like a smoother, jazzier take on the early-'90s sampling era. This starting point has enough substance to warrant repeated listens while foreshadowing MF Doom's strengths on future releases.