Dfa Compilation 2 / Various - Dfa Compilation 2 / Various | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Casual Friday
2. Sunplus (Dfa Remix) [Dfa Remix]
3. I Robot
4. Dancehall Modulator (Dub) [Dub]
5. Rise (Dfa Remix) [Dfa Remix]
6. Wasteder
7. Sunplus
8. Yeah (Pretentious Version)
9. Sister Saviour (Dfa Dub) [Dfa Dub]
10. Bellhead
11. Yeah (Crass Version)
12. El Monte
13. Alabama Sunshine
14. Get Up / Say What (Dfa Remix)
15. Beat Connection (Extended Disco Dub)
16. That's the Way I Like It
17. Endless Happiness (Ey? Remix)
18. Less Than Human

More Info:

An essential release of early DFA singles, released in November 2004, the same month as the debut album from LCD Soundsystem. First time ever pressed on vinyl, and on three LPs no less.Includes The Rapture, LCD Soundsystem, Pixeltan, The Juan Maclean, Black Leotard Front, Liquid Liquid, Black Dice, and more."A meticulously assembled personal narrative from a label that balances it's musical and commercial aspirations with an earthy, no-bullshit disposition and-let's say it-the world's best fucking handclaps... Best New Music 9.0" - Pitchfork"One of the most consistently creative indie labels... 4.5/5" - AllMusic"A perfect snapshot of a label at the top of it's game... one of the year's most essential collections" - PopMatters