The Colorist Orchestra & Howe Gelb - Not On The Map [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Counting on
2. Gentle on My Mind
3. Sometimes I Wish (Feat. Pieta Brown)
4. Dr. Goldman
5. Thyne Eyes
6. Sweet Pretender (Feat. Pieta Brown)
7. Ruin Everything (Feat. Pieta Brown)
8. Tarantula
9. More Exes (Feat. Pieta Brown)
10. Not on the Map

More Info:

Limited edition clear colored LP pressing. Avant-garde chamber pop ensemble The Colorist Orchestra has stuck thus far to reimagining other artists' works. Led by Aarich Jespers and Kobe Proesmans, the group uses traditional classical and bespoke instrumentation, often played in unorthodox ways, to meticulously rework an invited artist's music into new styles and forms. However, Not On The Map, their upcoming collaborative album with Giant Sands' Howe Gelb, breaks new ground for the ensemble as they come forth with an entire album of original collaborations. Aarich Jespers describes the album as a whole as "soft and dark." The layer of low, muted toms is present in almost every song. The tempo of the album is also rather slow, ideal for sitting with a glass of whiskey in hand."