Night Shop - Forever Night [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Forever Night
2. Slow Dancing at the Wax Museum
3. Let Me Let It Go
4. Just to Get Home (feat. Hand Habits)
5. Midnight
6. Let Me Begin
7. Pensacola, Florida
8. For a While (feat. Jess Williamson)
9. The End of Time
10. At the Opera

More Info:

Night Shop (the solo project of Justin Sullivan, who is best known for playing drums for Kevin Morby, in addition to playing with Flat Worms and The Babies) delivers the new LP, Forever Night. The album features Meg Duffy on guitar (Hand Habits), Jess Williamson, Anna St. Louis and Jarvis Taveniere (Woods/Purple Mountains), and was engineered by Jarvis Taveniere, and co-produced by Justin and Jarvis. Forever Night begins with the titular song, moving with the jacked-up pace of a long forgotten power pop anthem being hummed on a city avenue outside the late night cafe. From there the album flows through various sonic moods and tones, while the lyrics invoke literary themes and imagery, like a back-pocket paperback brought to an all-night diner where an old jazz standard plays.