Hepburns / Estella Rosa - Architecture Of The Age | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. the Other Side of Grey
3. Track 3
4. Five Miles of Line
5. Track 5
6. on the Telephone
7. Track 7
8. Move to Wales
9. Track 9
10. Seagulls on a Frozen Lake
11. Track 11
12. Mermaid
13. Track 13
14. What Was Not Became What Was
15. Track 15
16. Creature of the In-Between
17. Track 17
18. Lockdown to Liverpool
19. 1
20. Northern Europeans

More Info:

2021 release. The band formed by Matt Jones, Mike Thomas and Les Mun, The Hepburns, has always been considered one of the most exquisite bands to come out of the C86 era. They have worked with labels as prestigious as Cherry Red and Radio Khartoum, and when they have felt more comfortable self-releasing material, they have done that. Yes, they have many things in common with The Brilliant Corners, The Hit Parade and The Weather Prophets, but their elegant arrangements and harmonies, their admiration for Burt Bacharach and soundtracks by Ennio Morricone and John Barry, add a touch of delicious sophistication to their sound - a sound which is completed with the characters that Matt includes in the songs: charming losers stuck in impossible situations, somewhere between humor and tragedy.