Barney Wilen - French Ballads [Remastered] [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. L'ame Des Poètes
2. What Are You Doing the Rest of Your Life
3. Sous Le Ciel de Paris
4. Syracuse
5. Un Eté 42 [Summer of '42]
6. My Way
7. Les Feuilles Mortes [Autumn Leaves]
8. Once Upon a Time
9. Seule Ce Soir
10. Manoir de Mes Rêves
11. Tears
12. La Vie en Rose
13. Les Moulins de Mon Coeur
14. Syracuse*
15. Un Eté
16. [Summer of '42]*
17. Les Feuilles
18. Mortes [Autumn Leaves]*
19. Seule Ce Soir*

More Info:

Following the unexpected success of his comeback album, La Note Bleue, iconic French saxophonist Barney Wilen embarked right away on his new project. French Ballads is the perfect synthesis between jazz and the French chanson. Presented here in the newly re-mastered CD edition from the 24-track analog master tapes by the original sound engineer, Herve Le Guil. The new album is, because of it's repertoire and approach, a quite unique work in the whole story of jazz.