Cannonball Adderley - Burnin In Bordeaux: Live In France 1969 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Scavenger (Joe Zawinul)
2. Manha de Carnaval (Luiz Bonfá-Antônio Carlos Jobim)
3. Work Song (Nat Adderley-Oscar Brown, Jr.)
4. Somewhere (Leonard Bernstein-Stephen Sondheim)
5. Why Am I Treated So Bad (Roebuck "Pops" Staples) Into the Scene (Joe Zawinul-Nat Adderley)
6. Experience in E (Joe Zawinul)
7. Blue 'N' Boogie (Dizzy Gillespie-Frank Paparelli)
8. Come Sunday (Duke Ellington)
9. Walk Tall (Baby, That's What I Need) (Joe Zawinul)
10. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy (Joe Zawinul)
11. The Scene (Joe Zawinul-Nat Adderley)
12. Oh Babe (Nat ; Cannonball Adderley)

More Info:

Deluxe two CD set. First official release of Cannonball Adderley's 1969 concert in Bordeaux. Featuring Nat Adderley, Joe Zawinful, Victor Gaskin, and Roy McCurdy. Includes an extensive booklet with rare photos; essays by jazz author Bob Blumenthal and producer Zev Feldman; plus testimonies by Roy McCurdy, Hal Galper, Chris Potter, and Michael Wolff.