Le Concert Des Nations / Jordi Savall - Marais: Alcione | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Ouverture
2. Marche pour les Bergers et Bergères
3. Air pour les Faunes et les Driades
4. Menuet pour les Bergers et Bergères
5. 2nd Menuet pour les mêmes
6. Bourrée pour les Bergers et Bergères
7. Passepieds 1 ; 2 pour les mêmes
8. Air pour les Eoliens et Eoliennes
9. Menuet pour les mêmes
10. 2nd Air pour les mêmes
11. Da capo: Menuet pour les mêmes
12. Sarabande pour les mêmes
13. Gigue pour les mêmes
14. Prélude de l'Acte second
15. Sarabande pour les Prêtresses de Junon
16. Prélude pour la Prêtresse de Junon
17. Gigue pour les mêmes
18. Airs 1 et 2 pour les magiciens
19. Prélude de l'Acte troisième
20. Marche pour les Matelots
21. 2nd Air pour les mêmes
22. 3rd Air "Tambourin" pour les mêmes
23. Symphonie pour le Sommeil
24. Tempête
25. Ritournelle
26. Entr'acte Menuet
27. Chaconne pour les Tritons

More Info:

Marais's Alcione is the last great 'tragedy' in music from the reign of Louis XIV. It is a total spectacle at the crossroads of the 17th and 18th centuries, from which it takes the mythological source, it's praise of the sovereign's glory and the literary requirement to combine choreography and stage movements. Jordi Savall rediscovered this work and brought it back to life for the first stage production in Paris since 1771.