Le Concert Des Nations / Jordi Savall - Transfiguration - Schubert: Symphony Nos. 8 & 9 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Vol.1: Schubert: Symphony No.8 I. Allegro moderato
2. Schubert: Symphony No.8 II. Andante con moto
3. Vol.2: Schubert: Symphony No.9 I. Andante - Allegro ma non troppo - PiĆ¹ mosso
4. Schubert: Symphony No.9 II. Andante con moto
5. Schubert: Symphony No.9 III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace - Trio - Scherzo da capo
6. Schubert: Symphony No.9 IV. Allegro vivace

More Info:

Following a recording of Beethoven's complete symphonies, which largely contributed to renew our vision of the early Romantic repertoire, Jordi Savall releases his first Schubert album. The Catalan maestro delivers a recording freed from the weight of past traditions to underline the dynamics, the section balance and the timbres that are required in this repertoire. Jordi Savall decided to entitle this album Transfiguration, because, as he explains, we are always astonished at Schubert's ability to reach this essentially internal and spiritual dimension, this kind of Transfiguration, which he simply sums up as follows in his diary in 1824: "My production is the result of my musical knowledge and my pain" or, to quote a poem he wrote a little earlier, "When I wanted to sing love, it turned into pain. When I wanted to sing pain, it turned into love."