Pine Hill Haints - 13 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Halloween In New Orleans
2. Back Against the Wall
3. Blackbird Song
4. Short Life of Trouble
5. Morning Star
6. Cough Drops and Teardrops
7. Your Wooden Heart Is Dead
8. Cemetery Dance
9. the Pistol Knows the Reason
10. Born To Lose
11. Wolves O Howlin
12. Way Down in Mobile Town
13. Outside the Door
14. Counting Stars in the Ring Around the Moon

More Info:

Believed to be the 13th album by the Alabama Ghost Country Music disciples, The Pine Hill Haints... delving into early indigenous music (Wolves O Howlin) of the lower Appalachians and also early music of the Caribbean Coast by way of Acadia (The Pistol Knows the Reason) and a host of songs self-penned (Way Down in Mobile Town, Black Bird Song, and others) by the haints, written and bathed in the light of moon across the highways and dance halls of the road, delivered here.