Jon Brion - Meaningless | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Gotta Start Somewhere
2. I Believe She's Lying
3. Meaningless
4. Ruin My Day
5. Walking Through Walls
6. Hook, Line, and Sinker
7. Dead to the World
8. Her Ghost
9. Same Mistakes
10. Voices (Cheap Trick)

More Info:

Jon Brion - Meaningless - Largely self-recorded in the late '90s (minus some sessions with Ethan Johns), Meaningless spent years on the shelf of a major label uncertain what to make of it's textured glory, before Brion negotiated an extremely limited release in 2001. More than two decades later, it's emotional core remains undiminished by years spent in the major label wringer, both before and after it's creation. Like his work with artists including Aimee Mann, Fiona Apple, and Elliott Smith, Brion's songs offer depth and resonance, and like his soundtrack work on films like Magnolia, Punch Drunk Love, I Heart Huckabees, and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, it's scope is widescreen.