Califone - Quicksand / Cradlesnakes | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. One
2. Horoscopic. Amputation. Honey
3. Michigan Girls
4. Cat Eats Coyote
5. Your Golden Ass
6. (Red)
7. Million Dollar Funeral
8. When Leon Spinx Moved Into Town
9. Mean Little Seed
10. Vampiring Again
11. Slower Twin
12. Stepdaughter
13. When Leon Spinx Moved Into Town (6.1
14. - Vpro Radio, Amsterdam) (Bonus Track)
15. Slowness (Califone + Orso) (Bonus Track)
16. Ro (Califone + Orso) (Bonus Track)
17. Wednesdays (Califone + Orzo) (Bonus Track)
18. Kissing Cousin Wikkan (
19. Cicero) (Bonus Track)
20. Sciabolato (Bonus Track)
21. The Machines in Your Stomach Have Everything to Do with Your Dreams (Bonus Track)

More Info:

'Quicksand / Cradlesnakes' is rugged and elegant, dark and optimistic, familiar and entirely new. In the summer of 2002, Tim Rutili and the rest of Califone had just come out of a busy year that included touring with Yankee Hotel Foxtrot-era Wilco and collaborating with Issac Brock's alter-ego project, Ugly Casanova - With new creative energy unlocked, the band began work on the follow-up to their breakout full-length debut, 'Roomsound' - The result, the much celebrated 'Quicksand/Cradlesnakes', brims with earned confidence. Here, Califone began to master the mix of blues, country and technical glitchery so oft-referenced today, all the while creating something timeless.