Towner Galaher - Live | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Towner Galaher
Format: CD


Label: Rhythm Royale Rec.
Rel. Date: 04/07/2023
UPC: 843563147832

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. One for McGriff
2. Fever
3. Willow Weep for Me
4. Hot Barbeque
5. Norleans
6. Lover Man
7. Keep Talkin'
8. Alligator Boogaloo
9. Lonnie's Funk
10. I'm Walkin'
11. North Beach Blues
12. Little Bit of This, Little Bit of That
13. Mellow Mood
14. One for McGriff (Alternate Take)

More Info:

Towner Galaher Organ Trio Live, the newest album by drummer, composer, and band leader Towner Galaher, is an homage to the great jazz ensembles that were especially popular in the 1950s and 60s. This is Galaher's fourth album as a leader and gollows Uptown! (2012), Courageous Hearts (2009), and Panorama (2007). Galaher is a protean drummer adept at a multitude of styles. He plays 10 different grooves on Live's 14 tracks, laying down a smorgasbord of rhythmic styles that range from boogaloo to straight-ahead swing to jazz waltz and beyond.